Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 30, 2014, 01:00:59 AM
Home Help Login Register      
News: LiveATC.net Flyers Released!  Please click here to download & print a copy and be sure to post at an airport near you!


+  LiveATC Discussion Forums
|-+  Air Traffic Monitoring
| |-+  Listener Forum (Moderators: dave, RonR)
| | |-+  Break ZDV feed into Hi/U-Hi and Low?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Break ZDV feed into Hi/U-Hi and Low?  (Read 11353 times)
datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« on: June 05, 2012, 03:03:57 PM »

Over the last couple of weeks, I have had my Uniden 785 (not currently feeding audio) scanning just the High and Ultra-High channels used on the ZDV feed. It makes transmissions a bit easier to follow than the curent feed, which is crowded to say the least.
My thought is to keep Low channels on the existing feed and use the 785 to send audio from High/U-High channels to a new feed.
Love to hear everyone's thoughts on this...
Logged

JetScan1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 647


« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2012, 10:57:05 AM »

My vote would be to split it. As at is now its so overloaded with frequencies its very difficult to listen to.
Logged
datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2012, 12:22:39 PM »

159 looks and only 2 votes? shocked
Everyone is welcome to vote in this poll as well as share their opinion, so please do.

Thanks.
Logged

datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2012, 01:14:29 AM »

Two weeks and all the votes are for a split ZDV feed. I'll get it ready...
Logged

MIAMIATC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 621



« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2012, 10:00:46 AM »

Just a helpfull hint about the feeds. I have been listening this morning and it sounds good. the Low feeds frequency 133.95 if possible can be handled on both feeds since this frequency is a High Frequency as well a Low frequency. Also I dont know if you can check to see if 118.475 is on the low feed ?

Thanks
Mike in Boynton Beach FL
Logged
datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2012, 03:51:17 PM »

Hi Mike,

133.95 is Thurman (Low) and because of that, I am hesitant to add it to the High feed (it's very busy with traffic arriving/departing via the East). Which High sector is 133.95?

118.975 (S15-L) is being scanned on the Low feed. I may have given Dave an incorrect frequency on that one when the ZDV feed started and it was just never corrected on the posted list.

Mike
« Last Edit: July 06, 2012, 03:53:01 PM by datainmotion » Logged

MIAMIATC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 621



« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2012, 04:11:04 PM »

133.95 sometimes operate the high that 126.875 covers I would say a good 70 % of THE time.  The low I meant was 118.475 not 118.975.  Anyway feed found good
Logged
datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2012, 02:14:23 AM »

Yep - my bad. 118.475 Sydney/Brush is being scanned.
Logged

StuSEL
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 240


« Reply #8 on: July 07, 2012, 03:30:19 AM »

Hey,

I have a copy of the frequency and sector splits from the center itself. Would you like me to send it?
Logged

CFI ASEL
FAA AT-CTI
Feed maintainer for LAF and FNT
MIAMIATC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 621



« Reply #9 on: July 07, 2012, 10:16:41 AM »

Im down with that. Please.
Logged
datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #10 on: July 07, 2012, 12:53:38 PM »

I 'm always open to freq info...
Logged

datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2012, 08:17:30 PM »

Wilco.
On the 785, its set per channel so give me a couple minutes and I'll have them all off delay.

*Done*
« Last Edit: July 11, 2012, 08:23:55 PM by datainmotion » Logged

datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2012, 09:54:34 PM »

Its a standard scanner. Delay is on or off. All channels have been programmed to off. I can tell the difference...
Logged

datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2012, 09:55:41 PM »

In the audio, I mean, now that the delay is off. Sure you're not hearing looped audio from your player?
Logged

datainmotion
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 137



WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2012, 10:25:17 PM »

Okay - my apologies. Programming via ARC250 and the delay selection is not a drop down, so each selection must be clicked through. I selected a blank the first time around and apparently needed to click 3 more times for "none".   embarassed

Needless to say, now there really is no delay, but whew, its tough to keep up with listening now... undecided
« Last Edit: July 11, 2012, 10:30:05 PM by datainmotion » Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!