Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 20, 2014, 05:40:19 PM
Home Help Login Register      
News: LiveATC.net Flyers Released!  Please click here to download & print a copy and be sure to post at an airport near you!


+  LiveATC Discussion Forums
|-+  Air Traffic Monitoring
| |-+  Listener Forum (Moderators: dave, RonR)
| | |-+  CYYZ feed?
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: CYYZ feed?  (Read 7599 times)
JetScan1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 620


« Reply #15 on: November 26, 2006, 04:22:50 PM »

Quote
What exactly would we be looking for?  We already have the CYYZ feed?

The current Toronto feeds are saturated with too many busy frequencies. Ideally a setup like the Boston/Kennedy/San Fancisco feeds would be far better with separate radios dedicated to Ground/Tower/Arrival/Departure/Center etc. DJ
Logged
Spitfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #16 on: November 26, 2006, 04:31:28 PM »

What exactly would we be looking for?  We already have the CYYZ feed?

As for the current CYYZ feed itself, I too have noticed it's not the same as before.  I seem to remember the feeder being a different user... could this be a reason why?  There is also some constant background noise/hum, and currently - clicks which I don't know how to identify.

Nonetheless, I do appreciate the feed and have it running right now!  Smiley

Dunno "what exactly would we be looking for?"...The question was posed by another poster, I provided info to that effect.

Yeah, I'm getting many annoying clicks, hums, etc on CYYZ feed. I thought it might have been my dial up rural server, but possibly not since you have the same problem.

And, yes, I, too appreciate having the feed even as it is.

Regards

Logged
mstram
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 14


« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2006, 01:58:28 PM »

What exactly would we be looking for?  We already have the CYYZ feed?

As for the current CYYZ feed itself, I too have noticed it's not the same as before.  I seem to remember the feeder being a different user... could this be a reason why?  There is also some constant background noise/hum, and currently - clicks which I don't know how to identify.

Nonetheless, I do appreciate the feed and have it running right now!  Smiley

Well as of yesterday and today, it sounds like either Buzz56's antenna has broken or something else has.   The readability is  "1 by 1" Smiley

AvWorld wouldn't even need an antenna, I'd imagine... though they might have one on their roof (don't know for sure) Smiley

Mike
Logged
bcrosby
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 332



WWW
« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2006, 12:14:20 PM »

I'll contact Aviation World and see if they are interested in streaming what they have (I think they only monitor tower) to liveatc.net.
Logged

Spitfire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2006, 10:12:47 PM »

I've already contacted Len Neath, Owner of Aviation World indicating that there may be someone getting in touch with him in this regard.
Logged
Tom56
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 138



« Reply #20 on: December 13, 2006, 08:47:54 PM »

Scanner has been replaced. I hope the audio sounds better out there.  grin
Logged
Adrian8
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 193



« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2006, 02:50:09 PM »

Scanner has been replaced. I hope the audio sounds better out there.  grin

Sounds soooo much better, thanks a lot.
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!