Author Topic: KORL  (Read 12527 times)

Offline Vey

KORL
« on: September 25, 2006, 11:07:42 AM »
I am new to this, so maybe it is something I am doing wrong.
I seem to have a connection working to http://audio.liveatc.net:8012/korl , but I don't hear any traffic. This is a busy GA airport.

I someone could try this, I would appreciate it.

Offline Scorpio

Re: KORL
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2006, 02:06:56 PM »
KORL is Orlando Executive in FLORIDA.  It is not in GA.  Have listened to Live ATC for 5 minutes and heard nothing.

Offline Vey

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2006, 02:42:20 PM »
Sorry. I meant GA = General Aviation. I tried listening for 20 minutes and heard nothing.

Offline Alan S.

• Flying/Instructing as much as possible!!!
    • A&N Org Central
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2006, 04:08:04 PM »
I am hearing a lot of traffic :?

Offline Vey

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2006, 05:24:53 PM »
I don't understand it.
I can hear others just fine.

Offline Alan S.

• Flying/Instructing as much as possible!!!
    • A&N Org Central
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2006, 07:03:37 PM »
I use real player for listening to all the feeds and have not had any problems to date.

Offline Vey

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2006, 02:37:45 PM »
It has to be the codec the feeder is using. I tried Real, I tried FreeAmp, I started with WMP 9 and no joy. I can hear other MP3 files just fine.

I downloaded a file from the archive and then one I could hear to compare them. EncSpot (an MP3 file analyzer) says that the one I can hear was encoded by Freuhoffer (please don't make me spell that) and the one from KORL was encoded with Xing(old). I busted my behind trying to find an Xing decoder that the feed and file liked, but couldn't. Real bought Xing years ago. I tried a bunch of old codecs from ~1999.

Offline dave

• Site Founder
  • Administrator
    • LiveATC.net
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2006, 03:23:17 PM »