airtraffic

Author Topic: Question for the CTI grads, students, prospects  (Read 21493 times)

Offline digger

Question for the CTI grads, students, prospects
« on: September 09, 2006, 10:10:41 AM »
I get the sense that there are a number of members or lurkers here on the board that have an interest in ATC as a career.

My question is, if you're a graduate, student, or are considering entering a CTI, (College Training Initiative), course of study, has the recent change in the work environment and pay scale caused you to have any second thoughts about a career as a controller with the FAA?

Offline IndyTower

Re: Question for the CTI grads, students, prospects
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2006, 10:22:52 AM »
I can pretty easily say that for at least me and a good amount of my friends I graduated Purdue with, yes it has definatly made me reconsider.  I'm currently away from home and on a laptop which is annoying for me to type on so I'll go more into it in a few days.

Offline davolijj

• MMAC ARSR OKC
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2006, 10:46:07 AM »
good question Digger... I'm sure there are quite a few lurking here.  I know alot of them post on the forums at www.atccti.com but UND also has a forum you may want to look at:

http://www.voy.com/137823/

All the people I know personally are already at the academy or their facility, so most of them are going to hang in there.  I've heard of a few who were on the waiting list for Beaver who asked to be removed after recent events.  I also heard about 2 students who just before graduation asked not to be put on the CTI list even though they met all the requirements.

It'd be great if some current or future CTIs could weigh in....

Offline PHL Approach

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2006, 11:07:29 AM »