Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 17, 2014, 11:04:50 PM
Home Help Login Register      
News: NEW Follow LiveATC updates on Twitter and Facebook


+  LiveATC Discussion Forums
|-+  Air Traffic Monitoring
| |-+  Listener Forum (Moderators: dave, RonR)
| | |-+  EMERGENCIES ON YOUR FEED???
« previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: EMERGENCIES ON YOUR FEED???  (Read 8009 times)
HH60CC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #15 on: April 28, 2005, 10:05:11 PM »

Just the other night (maybe tuesday?) i think it was around 2 or 3 AM we got a call that a KC-10 had a Ground Emergency for hot brakes.  If I remember right they ended up having 2-4 flat tires with 74 angry souls on board Smiley.  Totally unexpected on our end, to hear the crash phone go off at that time of night tends to wake you up Smiley
Logged

- Mike
N737R
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 54


« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2005, 04:21:26 PM »

I bet this week has been interesting to say the least
Logged
HH60CC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #17 on: April 30, 2005, 07:38:56 AM »

A bit off topic for this thread, but since we're talking about Okinawa, If any of  ya'll are interested, listen to the Okinawa Feed from Saturday Night(21:00 - 23:00 Eastern) (Sunday morning 10:00 - 12:00 Japan time) (01:00 - 03:00 Zulu/GMT) I will be flying around Okinawa, callsign Cessna 5167 Foxtrot.  The weather isn't looking so good tomorrow so I'll make a post here if I cancel, that way you're not listening for nothin Smiley

Edit: duh, i guess i should tell you guys what day
Logged

- Mike
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!