airtraffic

Author Topic: Transoceanic feeds  (Read 8819 times)

Offline machie

Transoceanic feeds
« on: July 29, 2014, 08:53:06 PM »
Hi All

I am looking for Atlantic and Pacific radio feeds. Can some one point me to a good place for that in the archives

Thanks for any help

Cheers
« Last Edit: July 30, 2014, 01:27:15 AM by machie »

Offline martyj19

Re: Transoceanic feeds
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2014, 10:06:13 PM »
You may want to read this closely because if I understand what you want to do, it would violate the site's Terms Of Use and infringe the copyright that it holds on the content.

http://www.liveatc.net/legal/

Offline machie

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2014, 11:22:00 PM »
I dont think I am violating any of the rules---I just play the  stream while I am doing other things---I have been listening to these streams for all the approved reasons for years---I am a pilot and have learned how to be a better pilot by listening---I do not use them in anyway other than as a listener

Offline machie

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2014, 11:23:47 PM »
I asked for directions to the best place for transocianic content because I have been trying to listen to those streams for years and have never been able to find a good one

Offline martyj19

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2014, 11:50:08 PM »
Well if that's the case I misunderstood.  For personal use only you are good.  Maybe you meant to say "Virtual Airline flights".  The "feeds" had me thinking you were intending to redistribute.

The limitations of HF radio are the major constraint on how good the quality can be.  Also the transmissions are infrequent simply because there's not a lot to do other than get to the next point where you have to report position.

« Last Edit: July 29, 2014, 11:55:02 PM by martyj19 »

Offline RonR

« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2014, 11:10:53 AM »
Hello Machie,

All of the available Liveatc transoceanic HF feeds can be found here.  The archives can also be found here: