Author Topic: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!  (Read 492767 times)

Offline ChristopherT

Re: Listener demographics...which one of the following is you?
« Reply #125 on: February 13, 2008, 08:31:16 AM »
I'm a pilot-hobbyist who grew up around Hancock International Airport/Air National Guard base (KSYR).  I've got experience in Flightsim from version 2.0 to FS98, as well as some non-pilot experience in actual cockpits and simulators.  (A-10 II, Piper Cub, Cessnas, etc).  I was a past president of the Aviation Explorer post at Hancock NYANG base, and I have civilian training at the base's motorpool and AGE unit (six months each.)  So I've  handled flight line equipment too.

Christopher

Offline dougsnowGSH

« Reply #126 on: February 23, 2008, 01:40:06 PM »

Certified 121 Aircraft Dispatcher living in Northern Indiana

Currently job hunting...

Offline Airforceguy24

« Reply #127 on: June 04, 2008, 11:58:51 AM »
"why there isn't a"student ATC"? huh"

I just finished my upgrade training for the Air Force.  It took 15 months from tech school to certification. Training sucks, but working the traffic is worth it. Oh and when the controller tells you your approaching active military operations area, go around/over/under. Crazy VFR.

djmodifyd

« Reply #128 on: June 16, 2008, 08:08:22 PM »
Im an air traffic controller at KDSM

Im fully certified through the tower (CTO) and Im training in radar

Offline cont1204

« Reply #129 on: June 27, 2008, 04:52:54 AM »
I tend to listen to ATC. I do use flight sims, just not as much as I did.

Offline carllef

« Reply #130 on: July 04, 2008, 08:53:58 PM »