Author Topic: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!  (Read 492172 times)

Offline fodbuster

Re: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!
« Reply #225 on: July 16, 2009, 04:38:46 AM »
I am an Airport Duty Manager at a good size airport in the Rocky Mountains.  I love listening to ATC from various airports since I get to talk to ours every day on the radio.  Interesting to see how other airports do it...

Offline braganza

« Reply #226 on: August 09, 2009, 12:17:43 PM »
     Hi my name is nelson I've living 5km from Pearson my whole life so naturally developed a huge interest in aviation, despite being warned lol.
    I did a co-op term in high school as an mechanic and loved it and did a good job, which they appreciated and gave me full time job as an N.D.T tech. I was and apprenticing N.D.T inspector with 1 year and a half of experience under my belt and had  a love hate relationship due to the extream stress and ungodly hours.
   I deiced to take a break from airplanes and thought that experience had rid the aviation bug outta mt system outta my system, and went to school for mechanical engineering.
   I couldn't have been more wrong, i hated mechanical engineering no planes.
So now here i am havng no money for school and leaving for canadore college for aircraft mechanics (eventually as helicopter pilot) and still  have still that stupid fixation with aviation and can't get rid of it.

Offline domin752

« Reply #227 on: August 09, 2009, 12:42:45 PM »
Furloughed Waterskier

Offline ALICIA

« Reply #228 on: August 10, 2009, 02:17:56 AM »
Hello All,

I currently work at JFK as an AOA. One of my coworkers advised me that I can actually hear all
my transmissions to ATC on this website...what a GREAT idea!!

Thanks -

Alicia :-D

Offline iflyhi

« Reply #229 on: August 10, 2009, 10:04:00 AM »
what is an  AOA  ?

Offline erikz

« Reply #230 on: August 10, 2009, 10:51:02 AM »