Author Topic: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!  (Read 492259 times)

Offline Comms

Re: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!
« Reply #250 on: January 12, 2010, 07:22:46 AM »
Hi all I'm from Australia I am I am a licensed Pilot and new to this forum but not to Aviation and ATC comms I have been heavily involved in the communications area for over 30 years.

Hope to add to as well as learn from this forum and look forward to contributing and helping out where I can.

Rgs
Mav.

Offline kc135dood

• http://fstankers.freeforums.org/
« Reply #251 on: January 17, 2010, 10:17:36 PM »
This is too hard, haha...

Aircraft Deicer
A&P graduate, though I am in the process of getting licensed.
Student Pilot
Pilot hobbyist
Communications hobbyist
Air Traffic Controller hobbyist

Also, I am a member of Civil Air Patrol, and I've operated various HF, UHF, VHF, Commercial, and 2-way radios every now and then.

Offline jlynn

« Reply #252 on: January 24, 2010, 06:45:49 PM »
Farmer by trade, but really enjoy most anything aviation related, including Flight Sim, flying powered parachute ultralight,  rc planes, and scanning local atc.  Just haven't been able to justify the time and expense of becoming a real pilot yet.

Offline VibraTek

« Reply #253 on: January 25, 2010, 04:41:35 PM »
I am a mechanical engineer specialized in noise and vibrations. My hobbies are shortwave listening, model airplanes and aviation. Too late (56) to be  a pilot, I enjoy myself by analyzing flights during my very frequents flights on airliners. In the process if I hear any noise or feel any vibration that is out of the ordinary for the particular type of aircraft, I get nervous. But listening to LTBA is sheer fun! I know most ATCs by their voices by now.

Offline Chananya Freedman

« Reply #254 on: March 03, 2010, 11:53:59 PM »